Storylines Children’s Literature Charitable Trust of New Zealand | Te Whare Waituhi Tamariki o Aotearoa

Storylines Award Nomination

Fill out our online form below to complete an online nomination.

or download and print an offline version of this form and send to the following postal address or email.

Completed offline forms can be sent to:
The Secretary, Storylines
PO Box 96 094, Balmoral, Auckland 1342

Complete an Online Nomination:

Achievement Awards Nomination Form

Name of Nominee:

Please enter the name for your nominee below.

Award Nominated For:

Storylines Betty Gilderdale Award - closes 31 August
This award is presented annually to a person for their lifetime support of, and work in, services for children’s literature.

Storylines Margaret Mahy Medal - closes 30 November
This award is presented annually to a person who has made a significant contribution to the broad field of children’s literature and literacy. This includes writing, illustration, publishing and academic fields.

Reasons for Nomination:

Please enter your reason for this nomination, related to the criteria for the chosen award.

Nominee’s Awards and Honours:

If appropriate.

Nominee’s Published Works:

If appropriate.

Supporting Statements/Documentation:

eg statements from other people. If necessary, these can be attached separately (images, pdf or word docs).

Name of Main Nominator:

This should be your name or the name of the person you are making the nomination on behalf of.

Sign Up

for Storylines e-news and updates

E-News and Updates