Storylines Children’s Literature Charitable Trust of New Zealand | Te Whare Waituhi Tamariki o Aotearoa

Storylines Notable Books – entry deadlines

Entries are coming in – and the judges have started reading. Entries for the 2022 Storylines Notable Book Awards close at 5pm on 31 August 2022. Please submit titles as they are published. The 2022 awards cover books published from 1 August 2021 to 15 November 2022

Advance or reading copies are accepted if received before the deadline on 31 August 2022 and are accompanied by an assurance that the book will be published before 15 November 2022.

Support Us

Storylines welcomes your support for all its activities and events. Whether as a volunteer or sponsor for annual events or specific activities, your support (large or small) towards helping young New Zealanders love books is greatly appreciated.

About Storylines

We are a national organisation working year-round to promote New Zealand children’s and young adult literature through activities that include a major national Story Tour to schools, early childhood centres and communities, and awards for writers, illustrators and those who work in the area of New Zealand children’s literature

Sign Up

for Storylines e-news and updates

E-News and Updates