Storylines Children’s Literature Charitable Trust of New Zealand | Te Whare Waituhi Tamariki o Aotearoa

2022 Storylines Notable Book Awards

The 2022 Storylines Notable Book Award have been announced and the full lists of award winners are here, or read the news release here. With up to 10 books awarded in each category, this year’s winners run the gamut from Māori myths and legends to poetry collections and non-fiction books on aspects of New Zealand’s heritage, from picture books to entrancing YA novels, and a superb selection of junior fiction to appeal to all tastes for readers between 8 and 12. (Coast Watcher by David Hill (pictured) is a 2022 Storylines YA Notable Book Award winner.)

Support Us

Storylines welcomes your support for all its activities and events. Whether as a volunteer or sponsor for annual events or specific activities, your support (large or small) towards helping young New Zealanders love books is greatly appreciated.

About Storylines

We are a national organisation working year-round to promote New Zealand children’s and young adult literature through activities that include a major national Story Tour to schools, early childhood centres and communities, and awards for writers, illustrators and those who work in the area of New Zealand children’s literature

Sign Up

for Storylines e-news and updates

E-News and Updates