Storylines Children’s Literature Charitable Trust of New Zealand | Te Whare Waituhi Tamariki o Aotearoa

Storylines Yearbook

The Inside Story, a record of the year in new Zealand children's literature

Until 2014, Storylines published an annual year book called The Inside Story which was available to members. Some archive copies are available in downloadable format. 
The Inside Story 2015 150-838
The 2015 year book is available here. It contains:
  • Storylines Trust chairperson’s annual report 
  • the text of the Storylines Margaret Mahy Lecture
  • the text of the Storylines Betty Gilderdale Spring Lecture
  • summary of Storylines awards, the winners and award histories
  • shortlists and winners of children’s literature awards from around the world

Copies of past year books are available to purchase, for a small cost. Please enquire from the Storylines manager at

If your school or public library has access to the EBSCO Australia / New Zealand Reference Centre database, you can see The Inside Story from 2004 until Storylines ceased publication in full text.

Sign Up

for Storylines e-news and updates

E-News and Updates