Storylines Children’s Literature Charitable Trust of New Zealand | Te Whare Waituhi Tamariki o Aotearoa

2021 Storylines Notable Books announced

Storylines Children’s Literature Trust Te Whare Waituhi Tamariki o Aotearoa released the lists of 2021 Storylines Notable Book Award winners on 3 November.

The chosen books feature an invigorating mix of new authors and illustrators alongside names well known to New Zealand children and teens. The Storylines judging panels noted that there are outstanding books in each of the five categories, and acknowledged the depth of talent and quality by naming highly commended titles in three categories, in addition to the 10 award-winning books.

Read more on the Storylines Notable Books page.

Read the full news release

Support Us

Storylines welcomes your support for all its activities and events. Whether as a volunteer or sponsor for annual events or specific activities, your support (large or small) towards helping young New Zealanders love books is greatly appreciated.

About Storylines

We are a national organisation working year-round to promote New Zealand children’s and young adult literature through activities that include a major national Story Tour to schools, early childhood centres and communities, and awards for writers, illustrators and those who work in the area of New Zealand children’s literature

Sign Up

for Storylines e-news and updates

E-News and Updates