Storylines Children’s Literature Charitable Trust of New Zealand | Te Whare Waituhi Tamariki o Aotearoa


Graci Kim

Graci Kim is the award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of The Last Fallen Star, The Last Fallen Moon, and The Last Fallen Realm. As featured in TIME Magazine for Kids, and dubbed a “sparkling yarn” by Entertainment Weekly, the Korean mythology-inspired trilogy has been optioned by the Disney Channel for a television series, and is being translated into multiple languages. It was named a 2021 Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for Best Children’s Book, an Amazon Best Book, an Indigo Best Book, a Barnes & Noble Young Reader Pick, and a Whitcoulls Kids Top 50. In 2022, Graci was awarded the Sir Julius Vogel Award for Best New Talent.

In a previous life, Graci was a New Zealand diplomat, a cooking show host, and once ran a business that turned children’s drawings into cuddly toys. She now lives in Aotearoa New Zealand with her husband and daughter.


Selected bibliography:

  • The Last Fallen Realm (Rick Riordan Presents, Disney-Hyperion, 2023)
  • The Last Fallen Moon (Disney Hyperion/Rick Riordan Presents, 2022)
  • Cursed Carnival and Other Calamities (Disney Hyperion/Rick Riordan Presents, 2021)
  • The Last Fallen Star, (Disney Hyperion/Rick Riordan Presents, 2021)


  • 2022 Sir Julius Vogel Award for Best New Talent
  • 2022: Highly Commended in Storylines Notable Books for The Last Fallen Star
  • 2021: Goodreads Choice Award Nominee for “Best Middle Grade & Children’s Book” for The Last Fallen Star
  • 2018: Shortlisted for the Storylines Tessa Duder Award for When Never Comes

Other Resources:

Sign Up

for Storylines e-news and updates

E-News and Updates