Storylines Children’s Literature Charitable Trust of New Zealand | Te Whare Waituhi Tamariki o Aotearoa

Storylines Notable Book Award presentations

2021 Storylines Notable Book Awards

Storylines Notable Books have in the past been named for the previous year, in the subsequent April. To better align with the publishing year, and provide information about good recent New Zealand titles ahead of the key Christmas gift-giving season, from 2021, Storylines will announce its Notable Books lists in October of the year of publication, with any books published after the cut-off deadline for entries being considered in the subsequent year.

The Storylines 2021 Notable Book Awards will be presented at the same event as the Storylines Betty Gilderdale Award for service to children’s literature.

The date and the opportunity to register to attend will be announced in September, and we encourage everyone interested in quality children’s and young adult books to attend.

Support Us

Storylines welcomes your support for all its activities and events. Whether as a volunteer or sponsor for annual events or specific activities, your support (large or small) towards helping young New Zealanders love books is greatly appreciated.

Sign Up

for Storylines e-news and updates

E-News and Updates