Storylines Children’s Literature Charitable Trust of New Zealand | Te Whare Waituhi Tamariki o Aotearoa

Prime Minister’s Awards for Literary Achievement

Nominations are now open for the 2024 Prime Minister’s Awards for Literary Achievement. 

Do you know of a New Zealand writer who has made a notable contribution to New Zealand literature in the genres of fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? (Writers can also nominate themselves.)

Awards of $60,000 are made in each category. 

Help us to celebrate and recognise the achievements of New Zealand writers by making a nomination in The Prime Minister’s Awards for Literary Achievement. 

Have your say by 1pm on Wednesday 31 July 2024

Please feel free to spread this call for nominations as widely as possible to your communities. 

Find out more here

Support Us

Storylines welcomes your support for all its activities and events. Whether as a volunteer or sponsor for annual events or specific activities, your support (large or small) towards helping young New Zealanders love books is greatly appreciated.

About Storylines

We are a national organisation working year-round to promote New Zealand children’s and young adult literature through activities that include a major national Story Tour to schools, early childhood centres and communities, and awards for writers, illustrators and those who work in the area of New Zealand children’s literature

Sign Up

for Storylines e-news and updates

E-News and Updates