Signup for our newsletter

What's the story? is Storylines' newsletter. It includes news and information about children's literature around New Zealand as well as internationally.
First Name*
Last Name*

Tessa Duder Award

Tessa_Duder.jpgThe Storylines Tessa Duder Award was inaugurated in 2010. The award is administered by Storylines and from 2014 is sponsored by Walker Books.

It is made biennially, when merited, to the author of a work of fiction for young adults aged 13 and above. The award is now open to any New Zealand writer who meets the eligibility criteria on the Entry Form.  (If in doubt, please seek a ruling from the Administrator).

Manuscripts, with accompanying form and fee payment, must be postmarked no later than 31 October every second year.

The award winner is announced in March and the published book launched the following year.

The Storylines Tessa Duder Award recognises Tessa Duder’s outstanding contribution to children’s literature, both in terms of publishing output and her tireless work in the area of children’s literacy. 

Entries are now open for the 2016 Storylines Tessa Duder Award.
Because there was no award made in 2015, the award is being offered in 2016 and 2018.
The recipients of the Storylines Tessa Duder Award are:WBA LOGO BW 1

2011: Hugh Brown; manuscript published as Reach.

2012: Rachel Stedman; manuscript published as A Necklace of Souls.

2013: No award

2015: No award

Storylines thanks for their ongoing support of the Storylines website.
About our company
Enter a succinct description of your company here
Contact Us
Enter your company contact details here